The tradition of families getting together to eat meals is disappearing . What are the reasons ? What are the impacts ?

It is true that the culture of eating food together with families is vanishing, nowadays. This is due to the increasing trend of outdoor eating and causes a negative impact on people’s health such as obesity. The main factor behind the disappearing tradition of eating meals together is the escalating interest in buying outside cuisines. Many people especially youngsters love to eat junk foods rather than homemade meals. Besides, several food outlets offer several types of meals at reasonable prices which encourages thousands of individuals to take outdoor foodstuffs instead of eating home-cooked meals. One clear example is Pizza, most families are not cooking home meals and prefer to consume pizza as dinner. That is why outdoor eating habits deteriorate the value of family meals. People are facing a huge problem of obesity these days due to the overconsumption of Ultra-processed foods and to ignore to eat simple homemade food products. Humans are gaining weight day by day because of an ample intake of high calories foods at restaurants, cafes and fast food shops. Additionally, outdoor foods are made with a lot of artificial ingredients and if these kinds of stuff are excessively consumed then they cause large harm to the human body. For example, studies represent that more than 60 per cent of youngsters are overweight owing to eating unhealthy foods. Therefore, today’s generation is becoming more obese due to the lesser intake of homemade meals. In conclusion, the diminishing trend of eating food with families is due to the excessive consumption of outside foods and causes a chronic disease of obesity among people.