Many people believe that exams are the best way of assessing a student’s ability and level. Others, however, believe that they put unnecessary pressure on young learners and tell us very little about their actual ability. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Why? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The examination is an archaic way to measure students' theoretical abilities, which is considered the best among many, However, Others only see exams as a reason to create anxiety and enormous stress. I agree with the latter point of view. It is undeniable fact that tests play an important role in assessing pupils' performance throughout the year. A Question Paper consists of the same syllabus that students read during their classes so it can be a good way to test what they have learned. However, It also helps learners to represent their practical and visual knowledge in a theoretical way. For instance, a plethora of things can be learned by watching studies-related videos and by listening to teachers, through midterms pupils can gain a sense of how to express those in written form. On the contrary, this method generates stress and anxiety because the majority of the young generation is eager to impress their parents by scoring good Marks. In order to do that, sometimes they overwhelm themselves with work without having food at right time and messing up their sleep schedule which results in many more health problems. Secondly, a piece of paper cannot decide a person's potential. To elaborate, a person can be good at grasping things practically but be unable to write them under pressure. For example, it tests how many facts a student can memorize and shove into his brain without caring for comprehensive knowledge a week before finals. In conclusion, both opinions have merits and demerits. But in my eyes, proficiency cannot be measured by conducting boards. It is just a form of testing whether a person can sustain knowledge for a long period of time or not.