In the 20th century, contact between many different parts of the world has developed rapidly through air travel and telecommunications. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Communication among various nations all over the world has experienced significant improvement by assisting plain and remount communications about one hundred years ago. While some demerits can be mentioned for this, I think merits can overshadow the negative points. On the one hand, I concede that using aeroplane and telecommunication has played an important role in communication within the world ranging from export, helping in emergency situations, etc. However, the benefit of aeroplanes is said to be utterly costly especially travelling among countries or continents. Apart from that, controlling aeroplanes needs an expert pilot and if the pilot were not professional, several dangerous conditions would occur. Furthermore, telecommunications needs special equipment which requires an expert engineer who they not only able to send messages accurately but also prevent misunderstanding. All of these may need cost and knowledge. However, I think this development is worth this expense. On the other hand, by finding air as a way of communication with other associations,new cultural aspects are introduced that not only cause exchange culture and related issues, but also bring an opportunity to use positive points of different cultures. Moreover,the great beneficial points of air travelling may be its fast speed and safe communication. For example, many years ago, people had to travel by camels or after a while, by car. Their travel might last too long and also, they were not able to travel too far since it took a long time. As a result, they discourage travelling. But in the 20th century, everything, especially travelling, has developed and now people are usually able to travel by air plain or send their messages and information readily and accurately. In my opinion, the positive points of air travel and remount connections outweigh its negative aspects. In conclusion, Although it is argued that travelling by aeroplane or helicopter may have some disadvantages such as its cost and needing equipment and expert individuals, I wholeheartedly believe that due to its benefit for providing the chance to exchange culture that causes globalization, and also, it is fast and safe messaging which might be a great beneficial point, positives overcome its negatives.