Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

School is the place of learning. Different subjects are being taught in the schools nowadays. These subjects range from Science, Maths to extracurricular like Dance, Painting and many more. This is a debatable topic that some people consider art subject is of no use while other think it is of utmost importance for the children. In this essay, I will discuss both views to this statement and conclusion at the end. On the One hand, Art subject is invaluable because it brings creativity of children. They show their hidden talent by learning arts. It enhances motor skills, coordination and perseverance. Youngsters vent out their stress of the major subjects by giving their time to arts like music, dance, painting. They get refreshed and more capable of learning and concentrating on the major subjects. Moreover, some students develop their interest in these arts subjects and gets motivated to choose them as their career which makes them earn their livelihood in future. They get away from the rat race of becoming doctor, engineer which has cut-throat competition and becomes successful in other fields. Contrary to this, some students do not have any interest in these art subjects. They just want to prioritize the major subjects. They want to explore more in their mains. For them, art classes are of devoid any use. They have to attend these classes forcefully which is not suitable for them. In addition to this, sometimes students lack their focus on the main subjects as they give more importance to art subject. This adversely affect their marks and they could not get passed in their final exams. These major subjects are also significant for them to pursue any further higher studies. To conclude, I think art subject should not be made compulsory for all the students. It should be an optional one so that if the student has an interest, he or she can opt for it.