SOME UNIVERSITIES OFFER ONLINE COURSES FOR STUDENTS. Do you think this is a positive or negative development for students?

nowadays, a number of universities in the world decide to develop online programs instead of in-present of that. this view has some advantages and disadvantages. in this essay, we want to discuss both sides of this opinion. on the one hand, many commentators justifiably argue that there are advantages to online courses. from this point of view, the number of students able to learn in this way increases significantly because all students in the world who have access to the internet can use to find it to learn. it is also maintained that, from an economical perspective, there are several benefits for the economy such as, a decline in consumption of people from public transport and reduce the traffic jam, especially during rush hours. however, I personally believe these reasons are not valid because the quality in this way is poor. on the other hand, there are those who subscribe to the view that this method has some negative points. although a huge number of student availability to learn, there are some courses which it is not suitable for an online course, for example, plumber class, and electrical course. moreover, from an educational viewpoint, the education quality in traditional classes is more than in online modules, because in in-person classes the student can ask several questions from the tutor. also, they can solve questions from an intelligent student. in conclusion, in my personal opinion, although there are some merits to online courses, the drawback is far more because in online classes the quality of education is lower than in-person.