In future, robots may do more of the work that is done by humans today. would the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In future, Robotic machines are likely to complete much more workloads, which originally are finished by people in the present day. Although artificial intelligent operations can save money, I believe that the drawbacks outweigh the benefits because the population may lose employment opportunities. The main positive effect of automatic robots is able to save labour expenses. This is because an employer hiring employees should spend more money than purchasing robotic operating machines in the long run. Also, an electronic machine can replace many staffs at the same time so as to reduce the overall personnel resource costs. As an illustration, in Japan, most automobile factories adopt robotic arms to manufacture major parts of vehicle’ installations, and this process has saved colossal expenditure in labour costs. Despite this, I would argue that staffs are challenging to survive if they are replaced by streamlined manufactured factories. The prime negative effect of utilizing robots is the reduction of the large quantities of job opportunities for employees. Since most of the basic employment opportunities are replaced by robots, many officers and mechanics are challenging to find a job. To cite an example, in Taiwan, due to the advanced technological programs being used in producing microchips, lots of workers are laid off. I, therefore, think this demerit is much more serious because income earners are incapable to support families. In conclusion, although this cutting-edge production assists many organizations in decreasing expenses, I believe the majority loses their work and they cannot afford a living expense in society. These disadvantages far outnumber than advantages.