television is dangerous because it destroys family life and any sense of community; instead of visiting people or talking with our family we just watch television. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Television has jeopardized intimacy between family members and community awareness because viewers enjoy the content that is interested in instead of communicating with loved ones. In my view, I do agree with the statement. Firstly, it is not uncommon that the overuse of television definitely creates alienation among individuals. This is because viewers choose to entertain themselves by watching TV and they lack opportunities to talk with their family members. Moreover, communication is a requisite method to underpin closeness between different, so the shortage of chatting cause indifferent feelings. For example, a scientific report from Singapore National University revealed that 80% of parents complained that they felt their children paying more attention to TV and have a low will to talk to them; therefore, the overuse of TV has potential hazards in the parent-child relationship. Secondly, there is an unignorable social phenomenon that televisions had become a primary way when the public would like entertainment because the types of content are fascinating and it totally satisfies everyone's entertained desire, such as cartoons for minors, talk shows for the young generation, as well as international news for elderly people. Consequently, these interesting TV programs are grabbing an increasing number of individuals' attention. Furthermore, there is a trend that most citizens want to stay at home instead of visiting their relatives in their spare time. Obviously, it does curtail the sense of community for viewers.  In conclusion, it is an indisputable fact that the overuse of TV does imperil families and communities. As a result, it causes alienation among parents and younger. In addition, it is addictive for numerous ordinary people due to its attractive content.