It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

While many people believe that punishment is a good way to teach children about their mistakes at an early age. However, I completely disagree with the fact that in the earliest days of children life is empty with initial experiences. On the one hand, most parents follow strict rules and regulations, although sometimes it will be beneficial but not in all cases. Punishment causes long-term damage in life and it might affect their natural behaviour and personality. The best example is in Asian culture where guardians force to follow their dreams and paths without asking them questions,particularly for children. As a result, most students become more introverted due to the extensive amounts of pressure and cannot live life happily. Thus, live experiences from society are worth more compared to the distinction between good and bad. On the other hand, learning from own experiences consumes a significant amount of energy, and time and provides a concluding lesson in each situation. These experiences develop self-thinking and highlight valuable insights for the future. For instance, one of my younger brothers always looks when I boil water he wants to dip his hand into hot water. Instead of giving him long lectures, I decided to dip his little part into the water,, afterwards he realizes why everyone avoids me there. Consequently, he learns a lesson and never asks me again, eventually, it could help him to increase his imagination power and good understanding. To sum up, I think the punishment is not a sufficient way for the early stage children and we should consider giving them real-world experiences so that they can learn more and take decisions properly and gradually understand the power between right and wrong would also be increased.