A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honor, kindness and trust no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Human society is changing rapidly and core values such as honour, trust and kindness are not as important as they use to be. It is believed by many that money has replaced those core human values and people are now analysed by their status. I partially agree with this point of view and believe that still there are some areas where humanity does matter instead of money. To begin with, there is no doubt that the way people live is now changed a lot and the most visible change in society is its hunger towards money. Everyone in the world is after money and due to this fact people are now making connections with whom their status matches. For example, nowadays, people judge others based on their appearance and then give them treatment based on their judgement. Because of this money -driven society, there are many other serious problems are raising like extremism and polarization. On the contrary, though society is changing rapidly and core human values are not as important still there are some places where core values matter. For instance, when hiring an employee a recruiter does not focus on the candidate's status or wealth but his skills are checked. Secondly, there are still many people in society who value a human rather than money. To conclude, it is true that society has changed a lot and is now driven by money. But still, there are instances and people in this world who value the core aspects of being human.