The money spent by governments on space programmes would be better spent on vital public services such as schools and hospitals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different opinions about whether governments should splash out the money for scientific research in outer space or in contributing to the education and hospitality systems. While it might be beneficial for technological advancement, I tend to believe that money should be dedicated to the school and medical services. Firstly, education and medical systems are two vital schemes of our society. Since children are mankind’s future, they should be treated as well as possible in terms of teaching.Not only the teachers have to be well-qualified, but also the school environment is crucial, because they have to feel comfortable being there the majority of time of the day. Moving on, it is generally known that without hospitals, humans wouldn’t be having a place to cure illnesses, so health centres play an essential role in our life. More cash could be contributed to medical organisations, for instance, employing skillful doctors, purchasing high-end machinery results only in improving healthcare of humans. In contrast, some may assert that spending money on making spacecraft or scientific expeditions to outer space is also undoubtedly important. As the technology improves, it has been a nation’s wealth index to expend financial resources on astronomical fields, and because of global warming, scientists are searching for another planet to live on. By spending money on making spaceships, astronomers are able to do research on the other planets in order to move the entire humanity to a safe place before the Earth is destroyed. In conclusion, it is true that the astronomical field is a vital part of science, I would argue that it is worthwhile to expend financial resources on education and medical organisations.