In the future, nobody wiil buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the future, an increasing number of people will not buy newspapers or books because every readable material will be available online freely. I completely agree that nobody will buy paper-based reading sources in future. Firstly, dealing with the Internet will be much easier in the future, because of its accessibility. Even nowadays, people tend to read news through social media or any other website, because it is easier to access than a physical newspaper. For an instance, smartphones are becoming an essential device in human lives, as they can achieve almost everything with a few clicks. If a person wants to read about the last night's football game or a piece of news that happened 15 years ago, he or she can quickly access that info through mobile phone rather than looking for a newspaper. Secondly, lessening the usage of paper can save the environment. In other words, papers are made out of trees which is a rising problem for the environment. Reducing the usage of paper-based newspapers, and books will be benefited for the future generation to save the environment. Also, paper wastage will be reduced significantly with people moving to online platforms. For example, people throw out newspapers after reading them, and as a result, a lot of waste produces, which is again related to environmental pollution. This can be solved if people can use online options instead of printed books and papers. To conclude, with the advancement of new technology, the future generations will have been moving from reading printed materials to reading online platforms.It will gain more benefits in terms of time money and environment.