Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the Internet, and they can get study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that schools are no longer initial because children are able to learn through the huge amount of information on the Internet, and they can study by themselves at home. I strongly disagree with this viewpoint. To begin with, the information on the Internet is mostly not selective, some are also not suitable for children. Enhancing non-selective knowledge might lead children to misunderstand and learn in an unsystematic way. To illustrate this, there is some evidence that children are affected negatively by misinformation and engage in violent, age-inappropriate behaviour. As a result, children can be psychologically vulnerable, and at risk of harming those around them and themselves. In addition, schools play a crucial role in our society and can not be replaced no matter what because it not only the place educating and helping children acquire knowledge selectively and systematically, but also supporting kids in learning how to behave properly and get on well with people throughout the interaction with teachers and their friends. For example, children can be educated on how to treat people around them politely, how to make new friends and the way they should work in groups through some activities organised by the teacher. Subsequently, plenty of interaction might help kids enjoy their studies, then easily not only learn a great deal of knowledge but also improve their mindset. To sum up, there is no doubt that schools are immensely important because of their educational role. I believe that claiming schools are not irrelevant to children's learning is merely absurd.