many people believe that social networking sites (such as facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individual and society. To what extent do you agree or diagree?

Few individuals claim that social networking platforms like Facebook have many negative effects on both people and society. I think using social networking sites has both positive and negative notions which will further elaborate on in the upcoming paragraph and do will lead to a logical conclusion. There is a myriad of reasons which will further explain this argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that it is a source of entertainment because people do watch funny and romantic videos as well as find many knowledgeable messages on Facebook. Another pivotal aspect of this argument is individuals can earn money by uploading videos on different websites such as Facebook, Instagram, and Youtube. For example, This app helps people to relieve their stress along with they keep in touch with friends and relatives. Thus, Social media is useful in many ways for both people and society. In another school of thought, These days people are more addicted to social media apps because of this they less interact with close friends and relatives personally which causes they don't have any strength in relationships. Secondly, people spend several hours on mobile phones and suffer from weak eyesight and other health-related diseases. To quote an example, in Recent days, on social media people posted cheap videos, and this directly impacts children. As a result, I would say that Facebook and other social platforms are harmful to individuals and society. In conclusion, although, there are many positive advantages of social sites because it is a stress buster, we cannot ignore their downsides.