Some people believe that social media sites, such as Facebook or Twitter, have a negative impact on young people and their ability to form personal relationships. Others believe that these sites bring people together in a beneficial way.

It is argued that social media has a huge negative impact on the youth.I completely agree with this opinion.I can think of 2 reasons that prove my point of view. Firstly, I believe that social media reduces communication skills.It makes people speak, send and receive information with each other on the internet,not interacting with people in reality. For example, many children prefer to surf the internet instead of playing outside with other fellas. Therefore it could provide them to become people who can not communicate with real people.In,general it means that an individual may turn into a kind of human with no connection with the outer world. Secondly, It is an addiction.Offsprings have been spending most of their time browsing the internet.It forces them to open social sites in uncountable amounts of time within an a Choose an article a show examples couple of hours.By the way, it has been an adult problem too. In addition,that habit might be passed on to the youth from older people. For instance, opening phones to see messages or any other stuff is what the vast majority of people do. In conclusion, I would say that social media has more disadvantages than advantages because it stops kids from growing as a person and leads to bad habits.