today people live longer after retiring from work what problems does this cause for individuals and society what can be done?

For the last few,decades humans have been trying to improve the healthcare systems. Although this progress has increased the life span of humans, it also creates problems on community and personal levels. Furthermore, due to the advanced medical,, facilities the death rate of elderly people has decreased. As a result, people live longer even after their retirement, and it is leaving negative impacts on individuals themselves and society as a whole,especially in the case of finance.These problems can be solved by advanced government norms which favour senior citizens. Living longer may be a blessing but sometimes it can be a challenge for elders and authorities.Because after retirement people have nothing to do, and they get bored and unmotivated by staying at home. Moreover, the longer time they live in the situation, the more problems there are. For instance,older who are left alone at home or maybe abandoned in old homes have a high tendency to get psychological disorders like depression. In addition to the point that it is also an arduous task for their caretakers to manage the daily expenses of elders. However,there are many possible solutions to ease the lives of old people. Firstly, governments can increase the retirement age,and along, with this the working hours for old people can be reduced.It may help them to become financially independent. Secondly, octogenarians and nonagenarians can involve themselves in a healthy routine. For example, there are many clubs which are meant to be for older individuals.They can join these clubs where they can have conversations with their age fellows. To sum up, even though, having long life consider to be a blessing, sometimes it can turn into an upheaval. Thus, the efforts of both government and individuals can mitigate the problems of elders.