Some people believe that studying history is very important and we must study the past to understand the present. Others say that it is useless and should not be studied at all. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The history aspect is essential for any nation, while some people orientation that studying history should be mandatory, others oppose it and say studying the past is a waste of time. In this essay, I will argue both perspectives as well as outlines some reasons that make me believe history should be studied widely. On the one hand, people who think history is nothing more than another boring subject that has no benefits at all, their thinking is rather than wasting time on the past, we should concentrate on other crucial subjects like science, as it will benefit us directly, rather than history which tends to be theoretical with no physical benefits. for instance, we use soap to clean our hands as a part of chemistry but what we will do with history? it is provides nothing but stories that can not be guaranteed either. On the other hand, people who direction toward focusing on history as it is the key to understanding life, saying so do I, time repeats itself, and we should be prepared not to make the same mistakes that our ancients did, in addition, we should study the historical events carefully and learning the factors that lead to the end of many nations in the past, as a result, many people say history is the best teacher. To conclude, History is a wise teacher whom we should listen to him rather than ignore, despite the viewpoints of some to abandon history behind our backs, I believe history is a holy book that we should recite well.