some peope say it is impossible to tell a lot about a person's culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree

It is argued by some masses that a person's culture and personality cannot be fully comprehended by the clothes he chooses to wear. This essay will partially agree with the statement. On the one hand, it is inconceivable to get to know about a person's culture and character by the choice of their clothes. How can a person's clothes tell about the customs and traditions of that person's culture when cultural values are something which is not displayed by clothes, but through actions and behaviours. That is why it is highly improbable that a person wearing foreign clothes belongs to that particular culture. What is more, when people usually meet new people in life they do not know about that person's habits and behaviour, they get deluded by the person's appearance. This is due to the fact that character is something which is engraved on people's personalities and not reflected in their dress. Therefore, it is out of the question to tell people's character and culture from what they are wearing. On the other hand, it is argued that one can tell about a person's character and culture by choice of their wearing apparel. As every culture has its own traditional dress which is unique to that particular culture, it is easy to tell about a person's culture just by looking at his apparel. For instance, if someone is wearing pants and a shirt, he will more likely be from the Western culture. Nevertheless, if one is wearing a gown, one would be from an Arabic culture. Moreover, when a person has dressed accordingly like covering his whole body with clothes, he would be possessing a strong character. However, the person wearing shorts for a funeral would be having a reprehensible character. Hence, people's character and culture can be determined by their dresses. In a nutshell, it is totally unlikely to say something about a person's culture and character just by looking at their clothes. As a matter of fact, appearances can be deceptive but this is not the case always.