In modern society, fashion is becoming more and more popular in people’s choice of clothes. Why? Do you think it is positive development or negative development?

In recent times, people's trend toward fashion has increased dramatically. nowadays population's orientation to purchase fashion clothes is noteworthy, In this essay, I will outline some reasons that I believe it made the community follow such orientation as well as elucidate why I believe it is a detrimental development. First of all, the social media, social media plays a vital role in every person's life at present time, hence, as users explore it they are liable to see advertisements that promote fashion most of the time, in addition, the public follows accounts of famous people and imitate them as they the well-known people represent as idols, hence, ordinary people tend to wear clothing same as their idols, moreover, celebrity peoples are accounted to be the high-level society in other words rich community, so the population especially the youth tend to imitate their lifestyle as well as their clothes which it is, of course, the up-to-date fashion as they are part of the announcements. furthermore, a person wears fashionable clothes to show others that he or she is rich somehow as fashionable clothes are expensive most of the time. In my opinion, it is a negative evolution for several reasons, first, poor individuals can not afford such clothes, which will create inequality in society, secondly, I believe individuals should be self-confident and not be influenced by fewer who only concern is financial aspects and nothing more, Furthermore, people should spend their money on crucial commodity rather than substantial costly clothes. In conclusion, recently, fashion had become a pandemic which spread among the public as a result of many factors including social media as the most effective, to shed light on this development, I think it is a waste of money and has a detrimental impact on society.