Plastics and chemicals are becoming threat to the planet. Discuss its reasons and solution.

In recent times, the consumption of plastic and chemical products has drastically increased leading to additional unwanted environmental hazards. The main causes are extreme usage of the things made of these items in our day-to-day lives and inefficient recycling methods. These issues can be best resolved by reducing consumption with the help of alternatives. The most prominent reason is that a large volume of these products used by humans are directly disposed without appropriate recycling measures because of which the environment is getting contaminated. For instance, when these toxic materials are disposed into the soil, they deteriorate the quality of agricultural land thereby reducing its yield immensely. Another reason is that their extensive usage by people leads to a higher demand due to which more and more industries are being established. As a result, the emission of harmful gasses and waste from these industries causes more destruction to nature. The most effective solution could be replacing these substances with alternatives which can be reusable and are environmentally friendly. Moreover, government authorities must educate its people about the need to change and impose heavy penalties for those who breach these rules. For example, polythene covers can be replaced with either cloth bags or wheel carts so that they can be used repetitively. Although this solution covers the majority of the scenarios, however, there are situations where the utilization of these substances cannot be completely replaced. For that reason, recycling procedures need to be revived by concerned authorities so that these are not disposed of directly into the soil and water. To conclude, to keep the environment clean, avoid the usage of chemical and plastic products as much as possible in our day-to-day lives. For whatever reason, if they are needed then ensure proper recycling procedures are followed as per the regulations.