Health experts claim that walking is known to be beneficial to health. However, people are walking less on a daily basis. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to encourage people to walk more again?

Walking or physical activities have always been claimed that contain benefits to people. Unfortunately, with the development of technology, people are getting rid of walking and using elevators instead. Knowing that media plays a vital role in people's views, advertising through media platforms can push people to walk on a daily basis. Thanks to the development and changes in technologies, people are getting more privilege of the convenience it brings. Lift is one thing that can count in since people no longer need to walk to travel and it can be less time-consuming. However, since people are relying too much on elevators and the integration of machinery, walking is the thing citizens are trying to avoid as much as they could. This can lead to several health problems such as diabetes or heart attack and lowering people's self-awareness about health. Since technological development is one of the major parts that make people no longer attracted to physical activities, technologies can also help people to have the motivation to walk again. Since the most powerful thing that media can make are distribute and contribute to people's views, since then, the government should take advantage of media platforms to construct campaigns such as the benefits of walking. Moreover, health experts can collaborate with health companies to produce advertisements which will compare people walking every day and who are not. The differences can be seen in people In conclusion, technologies are getting level up is one of the reasons why people avoid walking. Using media or social platforms can raise people's self-awareness and push citizens to be more active.