As the world has become technologically advanced, computer are replacing more and more jobs that maybe lose because of computer. Discuss at least one problem that may result.

Technological progress has deeply changed our society in the past ten years. Because of the latest innovations, computers are starting to replace more and more jobs. In this essay, I will focus on this topic trying to highlight problems such as lack of humanity and absence of judgement and flexibility. Firstly, because of the newest innovations workers are being replaced by machines. This progress can benefit firms because they have to pay fewer wages but, on the other,hand creates a big problem, in facts machines or computers are programmed to react to a small number of situations, they associate a single output to every input; for example, if we provide them with a situation different from the established one, the machine would probably crash o fail. Furthermore, this change will deeply affect society. In fact, a large amount of the working class will be fired, and, either because of lower education or age, they will hardly find a new job, so they will live in a situation of risk and poverty. In addition, computers without a proper supervisor and a system of laws are really unsafe, because we can just imagine what, for example, artificial intelligence can do without borders. To summarise, we live in a society that changes every day thanks to the development of technology. This big progress has for sure a lot of pros but many cons too, like the absence of supervision or the limited outputs that computers have about unexpected inputs. This leads me to think that we should probably wait a little bit more before doing such a big change.