In recent years more and more people are choosing to read e-book rather than paper books. Do the advantage of e-book outweigh their disadvantage?

In the 21st century, we can see many changes in the field of book reading in which people spend majority of time in e- books rather than conventional paper-based books. In my opinion, while we analysing e- books it has more merits than demerits. In this essay, I will explain my thoughts regarding this topic with relevant examples. Firstly, e- books are more convenient for modern busy lifestyle because the reader can use anywhere, anytime or he can use during travelling. On the other hand, nowadays online e- books are providing thousands of book references in a single click. For example, Amazon Kindle new updated edition includes more than 1 millions of research studies whereas people can read it easily without spending hours of time in library. Besides, this it is time-saving and low-cost compare to traditional way of reading because some of the books are too expensive to buy and limited edition copies are available. Moreover, age-old practice of reading books brings a special kind feeling towards knowledge gathering. To illustrate this, my father had more than 1000 books in his personal library in which majority of these books are contains prescriptions of local naturopathy treatments and description of medicinal plants. In addition, majority of these books are not available in modern market. So having these books are something like a treasure for him. However, modern technology helped nature many ways like millions of trees are saved because of the decline of paper industries. Consequently, e- books are one or another way helped habitat. In conclusion, It is evident that e- books are more reliable than paper-based books in terms of its usage and practicability. Therefore, it is going to be more influential among future generations.