The role of education is to prepare children for the modern world.School should cut art and music out of the curriculum so that children can focus on useful subjects such as information, technology To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that schools must be focused on technology and information-based subjects rather than giving children art and music classes. I completely disagree with this statement and I will elaborate on my point of view in this essay. Although science subjects are important to learn, there are many aspects of life individuals must learn. To illustrate, children have to develop some skills so they can enjoy their free time with hobbies they like, such as playing an instrument. By doing this, they would be able to explore their personalities even better. Music and art are a part of the ways people enjoy their moments with. And without them, life will be dull. Furthermore, children's ability to use their imagination is improved by artistic materials.drawing skills are useful in order to learn scientific knowledge. For instance, biological classes ask children to draw anatomical parts of the human body so they can memorise them easily. Moreover, researchers had proven that music can increase concentration levels. So, it would be beneficial for the kids to learn music. To sum up, as mentioned above, children can benefit from art and music subjects in many ways. Such as: developing drawing skills, increasing their ability to focus on music and giving them the opportunity of knowing themselves.