Nowadays in many countries the proportion of older population is higher that of younger people. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Many people argue that older population is most popular that younger people. The positive impact for the the country is lots of experience, while the negative impact is lack of power for doing some activities. The large number of elderly inhabitants in a country has the advantage because lots of experience in their life. That is to say, they have lived longer than young people, and their already feel many good and bad experiences of the life. Afterwards, they could put their experiences into practice directly, and it can be more productive. For example, In Japan have a lot of average population is older as much 35,38 people which makes them develop faster in economic fields. Therefore, if the country have many elderly of inhabitants could give positive impact in the life. On the other hand, the negative influence of population of parents in a country is lack of power for doing some occupation. That is to say, if the people as their get older their physical strength will decrease. What is results?, when their people do activity can feel more tired from their physical or their mind. For instance, In Indonesia have many old residents than younger people which make the country longer time to solve a problem such as providing assistance to others takes longer and the results of the problem are not effective in the issue country. To sum up, there are some positive impact and negative impact of lots of elderly population in the country like their have many experience in the life, while the issue also give negative impact like lack of power. Where possible, the country should balance the population between elderly and younger to develop country of some issues for becoming better in the life.