The news media have become too much influence in people’s lives today and this is a negative development. To what extent do you agree or disagree

The news media have become too much influence in people’s lives today and this is a negative development. To what extent do you agree or disagree It is believed that the progressively massive strength of the media is causing terrible influence on an individual's life. From my perspective, this practice is harmful to a certain extent, thanks to overexploitation directly impacts human and animal habitats. The following paragraph would shed light on my viewpoint. On the one hand, opponents of said opinion have their rational ground. First, the media makes citizens insecure in daily life. Interestingly, the media always delivers news about natural disaster, crime, which makes individuals apprehensive. To exemplify,the covid wave is raging in countries around the world, there is a significant number of false information being spread on the internet, causing interference and appalled. Second, the media has the ability to manipulate psychology and human thoughts. Particularly, the media has the ability to show incomplete information to cause misunderstandings for the audience. In fact, when presidential elections happen, actors are invited up to broadcast about their votes even though they have no political expertise. On the other hand, the above arguments are insufficient to overshadow the shortcomings of the topic in question. The most pertinent reason is that forewarning about the potential jeopardy to help everyone can protect themselves. To be specific, weather forecasts and news remind citizens to be careful with latent jeopardy. A perfect epitome for this is that the media warn them about natural disasters such as floods and storms. In addition, residents are able to use media such as equipment to solve society problems. Specifically, citizens use the media to voice their opinion, which gathers attention of the general public and labor force. If one day the media ceases to exist, no one cares about an individual’s opinion. In conclusion, it is disputable that the media not only makes people insecure about inaccurate information but also manipulates the psychology of viewers. Nonetheless, communication helps us to avoid natural disasters and solve social problems.