Some people today believe that the world's increase in population is unsustainable and will eventually lead to a global crisis.Other people believe that world population is necessary and beneficial as it creates the growth of world's economy and society. Discuss both views and give your option.

It's a common belief that a growing birth rate may cause instability by damaging the ecosystem of the world. However, another view highlights its importance in the form of a quality workforce. This essay will discuss both views. On one hand, more people would eventually lead to more consumption of resources, thus, could damage the ecosystem. It has 2 drawbacks; firstly, renewable energies will be consumed completely, secondly, the supply graph would not meet the demand graph. Therefore, many inventions too, such as vehicles, etc., which use these energies may become obsolete. For example, it has become a global concern that the world may face scarcity of petrol because its deposits are very few and insufficient to meet the demand of a growing population. On another hand, a large number of manpower means a better workforce, as companies may have more choices to hunt skilled labour. Moreover, a large count of skilled employees would improve development work, more research work will be done, and as a result, more inventions would result. India, for instance, is a poor country where most people die because of hunger, but it has a developing economy. The reason is a large number of human resources among which skilled labour can be chosen for development work inside and outside the country. To conclude, more live births have some pros and cons. It may damage the natural cycle, but, may also provide a large count of skilled labours. Hence, the rates can be managed efficiently to gain maximum benefits.