Learning to play team sports is an important part of a child’s education. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Playing a team sport can help the overall development of a child in plenty of ways. Every parent must promote their child to take part in specifically these types of games. I totally, agree with the statement and will be stating some points to support my agreement. Further, this essay will be discussing how playing in the early stages of life can help children develop interpersonal and better understand the different mindsets among the youth. Firstly, playing in a team game helps an individual to develop communication skills. As in a sports game a team has follow each other's instructions and play as a single unit in order to succeed. So, this could help boost confidence and deliver messages in an effective way. For instance, during my childhood days I use to play football, which assisted me to nurture my effective communication skills. Eventually, this helped me a lot in my college days, while I was leading a final-year college project. Secondly, focusing on working in a team environment can prove to be beneficial in childhood days. Consequently, that individual can focus on other aspects of life. Additionally, children are eager to learn new things, so, they can learn these skills in the early part of life in a fun way. For instance, one of my friends use to be shy and quite reserved. Eventually, this cost him trouble making new friends, just of his very nature. Further, it was difficult for him to make a shift in his behaviour. To conclude, the parent must encourage their child to take part in team sports to develop basic life skills as mentioned above, which would surely help them in future.