Some say sports facilities are important they promote healthy lifestyle. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that exercise facilities may bring different generations both mental and physical benefits as a whole. I completely agree as explained below. First and foremost, while an increasing number of people were forced to stay inside and stuck at home during the pandemic, recreation centres such as tennis courts gave a helpful hand to the public who has already retired from a company as a full-time employee. For instance, elderly residents in my apartment started to play tennis in a compound situated within walking distance from my flat, mainly because they were not only seeking an alternative place in order to connect with someone and bond with the local communities but also holding some frustration in this technological-paced life. As a result, most older people became acquainted with newcomers as well as relieved stress caused by a lack of daily activities. Thus, it seems that more senior citizens were able to make a better life. Secondly, younger generations would benefit from indoor facilities such as swimming pools and gyms, primarily because children were more vulnerable to COVID-19. Although these sports training centres sometimes tended to be restricted by the government, they could provide kids with a great opportunity to focus on their physical pieces of training. According to research, a growing number of pupils would maintain their mental health, encouraging them to move their bodies rather than just watching a screen on devices all the time. To conclude, I firmly believe that playing any sports played a crucial role in all ages and then such vital places will function as a core of society.