Technology is becoming increasingly prevalent in the modern world. Given time, technology will completely replace the teacher in the classroom. Analyse both sides of this argument.

Technology is becoming increasingly prevalent in the modern world. Given time, technology will completely replace the teacher in the classroom. Analyse both sides of this argument. Nowadays, the usage of technology is growing more and more. In the future, technology will completely replace teachers in schools. This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of this change. On the one hand, it’s good to point out that when in the future robot teachers have taken over schools and classrooms, they will be completely up to date about everything! Since they have access to the internet, they have access to almost every existing data there is. Thus, they can answer every asked question. Moreover, they won’t age and become frustrated over time. They might just need their machine oil or tires to be changed from time to time. On the other hand, there are several negative points about robot teachers. Because they’re technically a machine and need to be coded, if an error in their coding process was missed and not corrected, there’s a great chance that they might behave poorly due to that one small mistake and rarely, this can lead to catastrophic outcomes. According to multiple scientists, even one small mishappen in the coding process, can be the start of a huge problem. Like instead of smiling at children under 8, the robot might attack them with the purpose of killing them! Also, in almost every experiment which has been done on available robots, the robot was not able to respond to many human emotions and has failed in communicating feelings. To conclude, many believe that since technology is becoming increasingly prevalent in the modern world, it will soon replace teachers entirely. There are some benefits to this like less loss of teachers and more updated ones. But there are some obvious drawbacks as well. For instance, the chance of misbehaving with robot teachers is high and also, they don’t have human emotions.