Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult such as Sahara desert or Antarctica. What are the benefits and disadvantages of going there.

Nowadays, people like to visit remote and hard-to-live places such as Sahara and Antarctica. In my opinion, dangerous decisions like this have more drawbacks than advantages and this essay will explain why. Firstly, trips to these places can help people to value their lives. Recently, society lost their gratitude for their existence and take it as obligatory. When tourists visit Sahara or Antarctica they may start to appreciate the conditions they usually live in. If they do not have access to water or warmth, they will understand how lucky they are to have these invaluable resources in their lives. For example, some travelers to Antarctica said that they missed the sun and good conditions. Nevertheless, these trips are very dangerous for individuals' life. They can die or get an injury that has a strong influence on their health. It is not easy to survive in such places, so if more and more people visit these places, the population can decrease. Also, tourists do not know what animals or creations live in these locations so people are powerless if they meet a predator. For instance, in Sahara no places where people can hide from unknown animals. In conclusion, however, tourists may be aware of how priceless their existence is, as they can lose their lives, so the disadvantages outweigh the advantages in this case.