Cheaper airfare has increased air travel in the last decade and it has positive effects on nations as per some while others disagree. Discuss both the views. Give your opinion.

In this present world, some people said that affordable flights are becoming more popular in society, which benefits each country in many aspects, while others are concerned about some adversities caused by this situation. This essay will illustrate both the positive effects, such as economic growth and the negative sides, as environmental issues. First of all, travelling cheaper simply means more folks transporting by air, which leads to the increasing number of tourists for an individual nation. Consequently, this situation significantly profits the economy of the countries that have lots of places to see. To state an example, some municipalities in japan are highly dependent on revenues from the foreign tourist department out of all the budgets, resulting in 80% of the income being lost because of COVID-19. Even for domestic trips, people prefer a faster option, ending up flying rather than taking road trips to destinations. On the other hand, frequent trips by air increase pollution, mainly carbon dioxide emissions causing global warming. Aeroplane companies have huge responsibilities for rapid global warming these days, for instance, the emission of CO2 made by one flight, which only carries around 1,000 passengers is equivalent to that one by a million cars. An environmental specialist has suggested using other transportation such as trains, ships and cars depending on the occasion, to decrease the amount of CO2. In conclusion, there is no denying the economic profits that cheap air transportation has brought, while air pollution is the consequence of this convenient innovation. By finding the right balance between economic growth and environmental problems, we could benefit from sightseeing businesses.