Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, youngsters are increasingly using technological gadgets more frequently and over a long period. I opine this trend has both pros and cons that affect the early development of human beings. This essay will explore both sides of the given issue as well as suggestions for future generations. On the one hand, digital gadgets have many beneficial effects, not only for adults' private and public businesses, but also the educational development of kids. Most the information is easily accessed with only a few touches via smartphones so children can use their abundant time to learn about their favourite issues or follow their dream at a very early age. This is evidenced by a growing number of young hot accouters from TikTok, a digital social platform for users to post short videos. For example, kids can make thousands of dollars via a few trending videos. However, the positive effects would only appear only if its usage are put under the supervision of adults. On the other hand, hours of using smartphones would be detrimental to health, especially children. They could easily have vision diseases, particularly short sight at very early ages. Furthermore, phone addiction is one of the common issues that prevent kids from outdoor activities. As the matter of fact, parental generations often complain about how different the entertainment activities between their time and now. Secondly, social media and internet contain lots of toxic information. This could affect children's mental health and their behaviours due to their lack of necessary life skills. For example, dark webs, a kind of website containing extremely harmful content, are an increasing emersion in their number as well as their toxic level. In conclusion, allowing youngsters to use electrical devices toseems to seems do more harm than good. In my opinion, the frequency of smartphone usage must be set under the appropriate amount of time and adult supervision.