Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing taffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree. What measure do you think might be effective.

Rising the cost of petrol is the best way to solve growing vehicle traffic and environmental pollution problems. Personally, I disagree with the statement that increasing the price of gasoline would solve the problems with traffic and pollution. Today, governments rising the costs of gas to eliminate cars from people's lives, however, this is not the way of avoiding this situation. Individuals used to go to their jobs by car and that would only be worse if the price of gasoline will have risen. Therefore, children who study at schools and colleges would have had a problem with being on time. For example, every day, our youngsters must go to their schools on time but with the rising costs of gas that would be impossible. Eventually, people can not live without petrol and they should find another way to solve this dilemma. However, individuals can lower their need for cars for their own sake which helps them to stay fit. Also, elders could have influenced young children to walk and in other activities. For instance, by riding a bike or going on foot. In that case, folks would have been much healthier than our surroundings. As a result, increasing prices of gases would have been avoided, and pollution could not cause a serious problem with our environment. In conclusion, I disagree with the statement that people should pay for petrol more than they used to. Moreover, riding bikes could have helped the elders in our society to stay healthy.