Some scientists think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them. Other scientists think it is a bad idea and would be dangerous. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

We live in an age when many organizational and non-organizational companies have been trying to find other forms of life on other planets. Therefore, some scientists opine that it is imperative to send messages to build up relationships with them while others claim that it might have some detrimental impacts on our planet. I firmly support the initial view as they may be able to help the Earth. On the one hand, it is generally believed that many rockets have been unsuccessfully sent in order to find other features of life. Thus, the thought emerges that it is very unlikely that aliens exist as we do not have even evidence regarding unfamiliar existences from other nations. One clear explanation is that it makes it more difficult to attempt other feasible methods to contact them and in particular, trust them. Hence, it is really reasonable to say that as long as we do not possess an argument about them, a lot of scholars might think that it can worsen our lives and the world we live in. On the other hand, due to the dramatic technological developments, I believe that it might be a better opportunity to discover other patterns of existence and communicate with them because they can possess the right combination of skills and more advanced mechanization that can a profound effect on the life of human beings. To exemplify, they could have the direct knowledge and superhuman abilities that can tackle current environmental issues such as air pollution and global warming. Consequently, they could save our planet and give a substantial contribution to the Earth. In conclusion, it is acceptable that this topic has been a controversial debate over the latest few years, as researchers hold different opinions. Despite some assumptions, I concur with the supporters of the view that other shapes of existence may have a more optimistic approach to our survival.