Parents should spend more time with children helping them with their homework. Do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals are convinced that mothers and fathers ought to assist their children with their home assignments. I strongly agree with this assertion due to helping juveniles with studies will make them more independent and parents would know about their child's marks. Firstly, it is crucial to do homework with children because parents can teach them to be more responsible not only in their educational environment but also in their future lives and during homework they can increase children's independence. For example, rather than simply giving juveniles the answer, it is more beneficial to offer support by guiding them. Hence, parents will allow children to figure out the answers on their own, the more independent they become the less they will rely on their parents ' assistance. Secondly, parents who spend their time with children's homework are more familiar with juveniles' academic performance or marks because of lower marks students may have a problem with their school teachers. Students whose parents do not pay attention to their children's marks are able to get a lower score or even fail an exam because they might think that it is not significant to study. For instance, from the latest,survey it is known that low-achieving students were far more likely to receive frequent homework from parents. In conclusion, because of some circumstances in today's,society parents are not able to devote their attention to their children's education however, if the mother or father had spent more time they will help their child to be more independent.