In many countries children are enganged in different kinds of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it a valuable experiences, important for learning and taking responsibility. What is your opinion?

In the past two decades, there has been an exponential development in people’s perspectives on children who work. Some people believe that letting children work is a mistake, while others think that working experiences will provide many merits for children ’s development. In my opinion, by experiencing a paid-work, children will get two main benefits which are earning their own money and gaining valuable experiences. To begin, salaries from a paid-work could help children to fulfil their needs. Since most of the children are students, they have numerous expenditures for school activities. For instance, when pupils need some new books after a summer holiday, they can pay the bill by themselves. Furthermore, with their personal saving, they also could buy their non-study needs, such as a bike and an earphone. Hence, by working and getting salaries, children could pay for their personal expenses. Nevertheless, some societies believe that engaging children is ineffective since they are not professionals yet. A case in point is that occupying children who have limited experiences will create hurdles which could hinder the working process. Notwithstanding this statement, I believe that during their work period, youngsters may get a chance to learn various lessons which could assist them to become professional workers someday. Thus, compared to other children who are not working, youth who have working experience could get a plus point in the future. On the basis of these statements, it can be concluded that although occupying children might be ineffective, I believe that this opportunity will give the youth several benefits. During their working period, adolescents may be able to make money and gain experience. Given this situation, it is recommended that government pass a specific regulation in order to uplift the effectiveness of occupying children.