Crime is a big problem in the world: many believe that nothing can be done to prevent it. To wahat extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, crime is considered the most significant problem in the world. It is believed that it cannot be prevented by taking any measures. This essay completely disagrees with the statement because crime rates are reduced in many cities due to the advent of technology and the introduction of rehabilitation programs. This essay will discuss my opinion in detail with relevant examples. To begin with, technology plays a crucial role in preventing crimes in the majority of cities. That is to say that, inventions such as surveillance cameras and network tracking systems are used to deter criminal activities that pose a severe threat to society. For instance, a recent study shows that an average of 60% of kidnapping issues are resolved in the city of Chennai due to the installation of such cameras in every street, building and public place. In addition, such devices are very useful in determining minor offences such as pickpockets and robberies. Secondly, Network tracking systems have the ability to track all types of suspicious phone calls because telephones are the major source of communication. consequently, such devices have increased the safety and security of the locals. Additionally, the government introduced rehabilitation programs to improve the living standards of offenders. In other words, such programs offer personal training and teach life skills to offenders which gives them an opportunity to reform their lives, and also prevents them from committing further offences after they are released. In addition, it helps them to get along with the community again by finding the right source to earn money without causing suffering to others. For example, in India, a popular news channel tracked the lifestyle of some of the released lawbreakers to understand their lifestyle and they released a promising report that most of them are using the skills they have learned during their time in prison for something useful to make income. In conclusion, many people think that nothing can be done to prevent the ongoing crime issues of the world. I do not agree with this statement because it is evident that the recent technological inventions and the measures taken to educate prisoners have significantly reduced the crime rates in many cities.