The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Our elders invariably have spent their life in a good way and they give different useful advice to their juniors. Among those youngsters some believe it is pivotal to copy the same techniques, however, some new-generation individuals do not consider them effective. I totally agree with the former group of people. This essay will discuss some of the reasons for it and in the end, will present a valid conclusion. On the one side, To begin with, nowadays, the majority of people are suffering from many diseases and are not healthy owing to different reasons such as a sedentary lifestyle, eating habits and lack of sleep. For example, our elders use to eat vegetables and spent their life active through physical exertion which obsoletes many issues related to obesity etc. Furthermore, the majority of the senior generation avoids using mobiles and gadgets like these to get rid of many problems like eyesight and social deficit issues. For instance, a neurological disorder named autism spectrum disorder aggravated due to the overuse of screens. On the other side, sometimes people do not like the way their elders lived. Firstly, people think not using modern technological gadgets is an impossible demand from their seniors as this era is dependent totally on the use of mobiles, laptops etc. To illustrate this, in many schools and colleges pupils are given assignments which cannot be solved without the use of the internet. To sum up, although, the modern way of living according to the new generation is comfortable. Nevertheless, in my opinion, sometimes doing struggle for surviving a healthy life is more significant and it is key to long and a happy life.