Some people think that children should begin their formal education at a very early age. Some think they should begin at at least 7 years old. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that the question of whether to let children go to school or not begin formal education before age 7 remains a source of controversy in the education field. While a number of people believe that parents should let their children get an education before the age of 7, I would argue that children should On the one hand, many individuals believe that children should engage in formal education from an early age. They believe this will help children develop their intelligence and talents. That is why many parents let their child go to an English class for kindergarten or attend a drawing or singing class for 3-5-year-old kids. Many mothers and fathers believe that by enrolling their sons in formal courses, they will become smarter and better at problem-solving.Another reason is that parents also want their kids to reduce screen time and give them opportunities to build study habits. Therefore, children can grow better if they have a professional education from a very early age. On the other hand, I believe that children should go to school after age 7 because that is the time when their cognitive function fully develops, which helps them adopt academic knowledge from school. It is obvious that most primary school systems around the world only let children who are at least 7 go to school. Children under the age of 7 still do not have enough cognitive and memory capacity to absorb intellectual and academic knowledge at school. That's why children need the first 3 years of life in kindergarten to be able to naturally develop as well as learn skills suitable for young children such as singing, drawing, dancing, communicating, etc. In conclusion, although both views certainly have some validity, it seems to me that it is better to let children begin formal education after they turn 7 years old.