Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have advantages or more disadvantages?

It is noted that some people like to spend more time in their workplaces and little time for relaxation concerns. This essay will develop some merits and demerits of this trend. As far as I am in the favor of latter notion. To begin with, the benefits of working more time on the job to earn good rewards and live a wealthy life. To explain it, Spending more time on work could achieve overtime and promotion which help to make ends meet and live with updated amenities such as a better house, new generation car etcetera. Moreover, this trend could assist people in old age by getting a pension or reimbursing the insurance's instalments. Thus, Working long hours could support people to live a joyful life. Shifting toward the demerits, Why leaving a bit of time for leisure tasks could be harmful to individuals. Because it could not only create conflicts among families but also deteriorate health by not doing physical activities. To clarify, If people give less time to their loved ones, it is not possible to understand them well. which can create conflicts and home situations can be worse. On the other hand, many health issues could emerge by not doing daily physical activities, which could be the route to chronic diseases such as Obesity, Diabetes etcetera. For instance, a survey carried on in India, revealed that many marriages fail due to not providing enough time to the partners and next they raise the obesity issue by sedentary exercises because they generally spend more time in offices. Therefore, Working lengthy time in workplaces is not in people's favour. In conclusion, Although there are some benefits of spending more hours to the office which assist them with good rewards and live luxury life, the drawback could be more serious than the benefits such as family fights and health problems.