University students are increasingly studying aboard as part of their studies. Do the advantage of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantage ?

Studying abroad is a great chance to learn new languages and different cultures. nowadays many students travel globally to gain knowledge and diploma rather than study in their motherland. In this essay, I will argue both the merits and demerits of such a step. On the one hand, studying aboard has several benefits. Firstly, learning a new language, as a person travels to another country it is inevitable to interact with the residents, as a result, a student will find himself speaking the country's language over time, which is perfect and could be beneficial for future work. As an example, I visited turkey for 3 months as a tourist, anyway, at the end of the period I found myself able to communicate with Turkish people easily using their language. Another advantage that freshmen can acquire is self-confidence. As one learn new culture and introduce to new peoples with different backgrounds, he definitely, will gain outstanding social experience, hence, his self-confidence will rise. On the other hand, international students sometimes face tough challenges, starting with the effect of the new environment. For example, some students suffer from home-sick, as a result of the difficulty in making new friends with different cultures, which may lead to further complications resulting in emotional issues, moreover, students may not be able to perform their daily life routine easily, Another factor that influences foreign students is the weather, it could be not suitable for them, too cold or hot. Last reason but not least, what makes studying abroad not satisfactory, is the expenditure, starting from university fees, flights, and housing ending with daily life requirements which are most of the time extremely expensive. for instance, enrolling in a medical faculty in Ukraine cost nearly 7000$ per year, whereas USA, the price is three times higher. all the mentioned reasons make some people tend to study at home. Finally, studying abroad has upsides and downsides, while some individuals think studying abroad is a waste of money, I believe it is a perfect approach to learning new languages and cultures as well as making new international friends, in addition to studying.