Many manufactured food, and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

In the past hundred years, the production of sugar has surged, and these days there are massive amounts of sweetening products added to the most unimaginable foods. This comes along with consequences to the overall well-being of their consumers. While the reduction in the consumption of suites is a necessity, I don' t believe their price increase to be the most effective course of action. The first point worth mentioning is that sugar is present in foods one doesn' t count as sweets like milk and bread. Raising the price of foods like that can affect the food baskets of unprivileged families. Putting a health tax on some of these products can have a reverse effect, and even take a toll on public health. One can ask the question that what are families supposed to eat if they can' t afford to purchase something as basic as bread. This strategy I believe can be most effective, is educating people. Increasing the awareness of society can be done by introducing commercials and side effects of sweets, producing cooking project programs that prepare meals with healthy recipes, and mandating sweet production factories to put cautionary tags on their wrappings, like the ones that nowadays can be seen on cigarettes packages, are examples of the methods that can be used to raise awareness. In conclusion, I don' t believe a price increase in sugary foods to be the answer here, because it will affect the poor while educating people can bring about the intended result, with much less cost to society.