some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisment tell us about new product that may improve our lives. which view do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly believed that advertisements promote the majority of us to purchase products that we are not in need of. Some people support the opinion that advertising may let us have an idea about what is new in the market, which may boost our living standards. In my view, I believe it is important to let ourselves object to some of the advertisements, so we can get updated about new products that may change our lives. One argument for agreement and disagreement will be explained in detail below along with the conclusion. Getting exposed to advertisements from time to time is crucial to change our ideas. The more we see differences of what we used to see or have, the more we get used to new innovations coming from different minds. For instance, without getting by ads of online services our internet world would have been very limited by now, most of the day-to-day used websites today (Grammarly or Fivers) got to our lives by advertising. In a nutshell, promoting goods or online services is essential to keep changing to the better. On the other side, many argue that by repeating the same advertisements or announcements more and more people get brainwashed to buy whatever product they see. Insisting on anything and repeating it in media will make it more acceptable to the general public in time. The same goes with commercial ads that reappear on every other platform making people intend to buy it wherever they see it even though it is not essentially needed. It can be concluded that, by advertising a product we would definitely attract more people to possess it even if it is less essential or has less quality than other component product. However, without ads we would have no clue about the new innovations around the world or how to get benefit from it. In a world where life is changing this fast, we need to make ourselves more flexible to go on with it.