Many students at college opt to live on campus. What are the benefits and drawbacks of campus life?

Majority of students at college like to reside on campus. As living on a college campus is convenient for the student and help them to focus on their studies but there are drawbacks to be considered. On the one hand, there are obvious benefits of living on campus. One advantage is that it provides focus on the studies, For instance, if students are living on a dorm with only one intention of study then they can score well as there won't be any kind of disturbances and their surrounding is also with students. Secondly, it is advantageous because the students who are living on campus have access to the library which means students can use the library directly for taking any book. Thirdly students can clear their doubts easily as there will be another student to help out and also students learn to live independently. On the other hand, One problem is when student resides on campus they will be apart from their parents, as many time students need therapy from their parents which make them calm and joyful and can not be found on campus. Another possible issue is that the students have to pay extra for staying on campus and also if the students live away from their parents they might involve in some unethical actions. For example, some students are addicted to bad habits which can be passed to other students and their parents won't be with them to stop this because of which they get involved. In conclusion, while students can benefit from living on campus, it can also lead to an impact on students ' social life as they can involve in unethical practices without their parents.