Government should spend more money on education than on recreation and sports. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays it is constantly argued that more money should be allocated for educational purposes instead of recreation and play. From my perspective, I agree that these aspects are equally important and the expenditure should be evenly distributed to them. This essay will analyze them with a conclusion. On the one hand, it is inevitable that responsible governments fund general education and allocate money for constructing academies for several reasons. Firstly, allocating budgets for building schools in suburban areas will encourage many young learners to go to the institutes. For instance, in Sri Lanka there are so many countryside institutions which have few amenities for teaching and learning whereas some organizations have helped those academies improve their facilities. From that positive effect, every child can learn in educational institutes without any squalls. Secondly, if the growing number of schools are subsidized by the governments many children can get an opportunity not only to learn but also to finish and even tend to pursue tertiary education. On the other hand, some funds that have been put into play and recreational activities also show a positive impact on society in general. Firstly, funding for art programs plays a vital role in enhancing the public conscience of an issue, and if the authorities fund art exhibitions, historical-cultural programs, and traditional arts, the young generation also can learn and preserve them as well as show a considerable role in one nation. Furthermore, if the governess put efforts to enhance the infrastructure of the sports, the players can win the whole world with their acute sports abilities and it would be a great lure to the country. For example, in India and Australia funds are given to the cricketers and they have many stadiums with more facilities. So they have a good outlook towards Cricket. To conclude, public funding should be equivalently sponsored in both fields, sports and education because each of them act a pivotal role and affect society in a different way and all advantages needed to be promoted.