Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Receiving an education is an important life experience for every child, and parents want to give their children the best education. Today, some parents believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development, while others think that it is important for children to go to school. This essay will discuss both views and give my own opinion. As someone educated in China, I can understand why some parents think that teaching children at home is good. For example, in China, students don't just study together, they compete with each other. "Good students" need to study very hard for their grades. If their grades are not good, they will face tremendous pressure from teachers, classmates, and even parents. Because of the environment, everyone will compare subconsciously. This pressure and over-competition are good for children's development? I don't think so. That's why I understand parents who want to homeschool. But on the other hand, teaching at home requires parents to spend more time and effort to achieve the same growth as schools. Many parents fall short of this standard. Inadequate education will waste children's most important time in vain. In addition, at school, children can meet many peers, which helps build their social skills. Despite its shortcomings, studying at school is a good default choice. In conclusion, teaching children at home is a good choice for some children and parents, but it's not for everyone, it's a test of parents ' time and educational ability. Education in school remains a good default choice.