Some parents believe that children need strict rules. Other parents believe children should have a lot of freedom to make decisions on their own. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Every individual has its own ideology for parenting. Some people believe that it is necessary that children sholud follow strict rules, others argue that they should be given the opportunity to take decisions themselves. I agree with the later statement, as it is highly advantangeous. Following a specific set of rules can help in making a child more disciplined. If a child follows a fixed schedule everyday, he/she will eventually develop the habit in his/her daily routine. For example, if the parents have made a complusion on going to bed and waking up early, the child will obey this rule even as an adult. As a result practicing the early to bed policy will ensure better sleep hygiene in the indiviual. Therefore, stricter parenting can provide benefit of inculcating better habits in children. On the other hand, If a child is given the freedom of decision-making,it can be helpful in the development of important life skills. This is because children take decision for themselves from a very young-age instead of relying on their parents,and develop the skills of critical thinking and anlaysing every aspect carefully before reaching a final decision. For example, if a child decides to throw birthday party his/her own birthday dress in a fixed amount of money, he/she will cautiously plan the event ensuring it is not out of budget. As a consequence the child will be more independent and analytical adult. In conclusion, while there is an advantage imposing strict rules on the children such as making them obedient. However, according to my opinion it is beneficial to provide children the independence of taking decisions for themselves as it can teach them significant life skills and make them an independent adult.