Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, youngsters are increasingly using technological gadgets more frequently and in a long period. I opine this trend has both pros and cons that affect the early development of human beings. This essay will explore both sides of the given issue as well as suggestions for future generations. On the one hand, digital gadgets have many beneficial effects, not only for adult's private and public business, but also educational development of kids. Most of information is easily accessed only a few touches via the smartphones, so that children can use their abundant time to learn their favorite issues or follow their dream at the very early age. This is evidenced by a growing number of young hot accouters from TikTok, a digital social flatform for user to post any short videos. For examples, kids can make thousands of dollars via a few trending videos. However, the positive effects would be only appeared only if its usages are put under supervision of adults. On the other hand, over hours of using smartphones would be detrimental to health, especially children. They could easily have vision diseases, particularly short sight at very early ages. Furthermore, phone's addiction is one of the common issues that prevent kids from outdoor activities. As the matter of fact, parental generations often complain about how different with the entertaining activities between their time and now. Secondly, social media and internets contains lots of toxic information. This could affect children's mental health and their behaviors due to their lack of necessary life skills. For examples, dark webs, a kind of website contains extremely harmful content, are an increasing emersion in their number as well as its toxic level. In conclusion, allowing youngsters using electrical devices seems do more harm than good. In my opinion, frequency of smartphones usage must be set under the appropriate amount of time and adult's supervisions.