Write about the following topic. Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Advertisement plays a key role in marketing products in society. Many people argue that these ways are important to introduce the latest products which will enhance people's lives whilst, others disapprove that it pushes us to purchase them which we really do not require actually. I agree with the first point and in this essay, we will discuss it in detail. To begin with, Advertising is a marketing strategy to promote the sales of a product. No matter, how we come across many items there is still a new innovation that keeps on updating or replacing the products that we use in our daily lives. For instance, we have a front load washing machine of 6 kg load capacity which has been working for 2 years. However, we cannot wash heavy bedsheets or woollen rugs in them. Let us say when a new washing machine has launched that addresses these issues then we immediately buy it directly or on a seasonal sale. The advertisement comes into the picture here and guides us about the product features. This is one form of benefit that reduces our effort in washing items. Another reason is, maintaining a healthy relationship with customers can be achieved through advertisement. It not only builds trust but also promotes the popularity of a product. Celebrity marketing is one form of branding strategy for a product. To illustrate this, a famous actor is promoting a new real-estate organization that will emphasise that commitment and success towards the customers. Based on this, individuals can plan and invest in lands for their future development. In conclusion, I strongly believe that promoting new products in the form of advertisements like innovating the latest electronics and building trust through long-term investments in real estate will definitely improve human life by providing both health and financial advancement.