SomePeople are believed that children are given too much free time.They feel that this time should be used to do more school work. How do you think children should spent their free time.

Nowadays, due to the ever-increasing competition, there is a lot of burden being put on children. There are a few people who think that teenagers have a lot of spare time and this time should be used by them to complete their academic work. While I partially agree with this, I believe they should be encouraged to use this time to take part in other extracurricular activities. In this essay, I will explain my view with examples. Firstly, it is important to note that although being superior academically is beneficial to teenagers, they must also take care of their physical and mental health. As a result, they should pursue their favourite hobby and participate in some sports activities. For instance, youths who have a liking for dance should try to develop their dance skills. In addition, if they are interested in a sport such as football, then their parents should motivate them to play in football competitions. This will not only help their physical health but also their mental health as they would be doing the things they like. Secondly, I believe it is essential for a parent to give their children some or the other responsibility from a younger age. For example, helping their mothers with the groceries, arranging things in the cupboard, keeping the house clean and tidy, and assisting the elderly's in any way possible. This not only gives a sense of responsibility to them, but it also helps them become good human beings. They learn that helping others is a righteous thing to do. Therefore, they can set an example for future generations as well. In conclusion, although feeling that adolescents should spend their free time studying is debatable. In my opinion, they should be allowed to develop their physical skills and hobbies. Furthermore, they should also be tasked with a few household responsibilities.